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Multi-Channel Attribution Modeling: The Good, Bad and Ugly Models

Occam's Razor

Apply the right model and you will not only distribute conversions across multiple touch points, but you can also look at the impact on the CPA (this really is OMG, I peed in my pants a little cool). You may be getting a lot of conversions, but the CPA can kill you. Notice above I only have two CPA values. You do too. #3.

Channel 162
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Business ecology and the four customer currencies

Startup Lessons Learned

In an ecosystem, each participant acts according to its own imperatives, but these selfish actions have an aggregate effect. In an ecosystem, each participant acts according to its own imperatives, but these selfish actions have an aggregate effect. Some ecosystems are stable, others malign, and others grow and prosper.

Customer 156
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It's a startup, not a spreadsheet

Startup Lessons Learned

It’s entirely possible for the startup to be a massive success without having large aggregate numbers, because the startup has succeeded in finding a passionate, but small, early adopter base that has tremendous per-customer behavior. Even that early, it became clear that 4% was not an achievable goal.

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UTM Parameters: A Complete Guide for Traffic Attribution

ConversionXL

If we can’t determine where the traffic comes from, we can neither attribute conversions to their original sources of traffic, nor can we find out the true cost per acquisition (CPA) or return on ad spend (ROAS) for each marketing activity. Aggregate costs and results in a tool like Google Data Studio or BigQuery.

Analytics 118
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Advertising Wants to be Measurable – An Investment Thesis

Both Sides of the Table

This form of advertising is know at CPA (cost per action). initially captured the Internet portal revenues by aggregating eyeballs. Think of the Amazon affiliate program where you’re paid if you help Amazon sell books (I think on average Amazon pays about 7% of sales). We continue to evaluate this space and look for investments.

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The Most Misunderstood Facts About Building a Business on YouTube

Both Sides of the Table

You have to have some of your own content formats and not just be an aggregator of talent. Notably I said: You have to have owned & operated websites (O&O) to drive traffic to. You should be able to convert at least 5-15% of your audience. You must invest in technology. Take for example, an eCommerce company.

SEM 150
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Fracking Your Customer Base

crowdSPRING Blog

For instance if your company spent $10,000 on print advertising and acquired 100 new customers as a result, the acquisition cost for each new customer (CPA) would be $100. To truly understand CLV, you must also collect and aggregate data on how much was spent to encourage the customer to transact again (and again and again).